KR Halloween Special 2019

Butcher, Killer Klown and Lurtz are back to discuss Halloween festivities, like Monster Mania 2019 and Legos with Brain Chomper. Movies discussed include: Joker, In the Tall Grass, 3 From Hell, El Camino, The Poughkeepsie Tapes, Creepshow TV Show and ton more!

By |2019-11-01T20:20:55-04:00November 1st, 2019|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Movie Review: Pet Sematary (2019)

I’ll just get to it – Zelda from the original Pet Sematary is likely the single most fucked up thing I ever saw in a movie. Her gaunt, diseased visage remains indelibly etched on my inner eyelids and 3 decades later, I have no misguided optimism it’s ever going away. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve seen plenty of things more disgusting, more graphic, but nothing so incomprehensibly gruesome, yet so horribly real – so shocking and unthinkable, yet so tragically and heartbreakingly…possible. As a boy who cut his teeth on slasher films and poltergeists, I was not prepared and I simply couldn’t make her go away when I closed my eyes...

By |2019-07-14T14:03:24-04:00July 11th, 2019|Movie Reviews|0 Comments

“Jessie’s Super Normal Regular Average Day” Trailer, Pics and More!

Brian K. Willams is back at it again! The director of indie hits such as Time to Kill and Space Babes From Outer Space brings you Jessie’s Super Normal Average Day! He has already made the film and at this time it’s 120% funded on Kickstarter. The more extras and goodies you get the higher the funding goal goes. Brian has proven to put out quality films and has delivered his films on time every time he has down crowdfunding. Click the header above for stills, trailer, and official poster

By |2019-07-14T14:05:45-04:00July 10th, 2019|News|0 Comments

Midsommar Movie Review Roudtable Discussion (2019)

Join Butcher, KillerClown and Lurtz as they discuss the 2019 horror film Midsommar, directed by Ari Aster, starring Florence Pugh, Jack Reynor and William Jackson Harper. Please note: This episode contains major spoilers. Thanks for watching!

DescriptionA couple travels to Sweden to visit a rural hometown’s fabled mid-summer festival. What begins as an idyllic retreat quickly devolves into an increasingly violent and bizarre competition at the hands of a pagan cult.

By |2019-11-01T20:20:20-04:00July 7th, 2019|Movie Reviews, Video|0 Comments

Killer Reviews YouTube Show #1

Butcher hangs with Jordan and Lucas to discuss: Hereditary, Midsommar, Game of Thrones season 8, Classic Star Wars games from Limited Run Games, Chucky 2019 review, Chernobyl, Castlevania series, upcoming movies we’re excited to see, Halloween costumes, Butcher’s vacation and lots more.

By |2019-07-14T14:08:25-04:00July 5th, 2019|KR YouTube Show, Video|0 Comments

Movie Review – Godzilla: King of the Monsters (2019)

Let me first assert that I am a long fan of Godzilla. He was a part of my youth catching the subtitled films on grainy aerial television back in the early 70’s and I have enough Godzilla t-shirts to prove my loyalty to the ‘king’.

As a result, Godzilla: King of the Monsters was on my list of the 10 movies I HAD to see in 2019. Boy, do I wish I could rethink my screening schedule.

By |2019-07-14T14:09:33-04:00June 7th, 2019|Movie Reviews|0 Comments